If you can’t quit writing, you’re a writer

This struck me earlier this year. I was out on a walk one day and I realised that I’d had an idea in my brain for a novel for over six years! And I’d tried and failed to write it a couple of times and written a couple of things in-between, but this one idea was still lingering and that’s when I realised that huh, maybe I should really dedicate myself to becoming a published author. Because for so long I’d liked the idea and thought it would come to pass someday… but thinking about it is very different to actually sitting down and committing to it.

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

