Editing Novels

I finished editing my novel Sector12 last night. I’ve been working on it for the last few days and I’ve finally finished marking the hard copy with red pen! Excellent. I’ve been a bit frantic about it because I want to get it done and off to the agent before the end of the month. Because once November 1st strikes, it’s Nanowrimo time!

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Editing Novels

  1. Julia Kelly says:

    Congratulations on finishing your edit! What great timing for NaNoWriMo.

    Like

    • jodiellewellyn says:

      I know! It was perfect timing. I think I’ll even have time for an extra read-through AND some nanowrimo prep.

      Are you doing nanowrimo this year?

      Like

      • Julia Kelly says:

        I am not. I’ve done it for the past three years and really enjoy it, but it doesn’t jive well with where I am editing my novella right now. I’ll get it next year, I’m sure.

        Like

  2. embrystical says:

    Just waiting for my helper person to finish with her red pen and Track Changes mumbo-jumbo and then I’ll have no excuses NOT to get on with my editing. Life is unfair.

    Like

Leave a Reply

