NanoWrimo is getting closer!

I would like to introduce Isla.

She is my main character in the novel I’ll be writing for Nanowrimo! I’m so excited to get started.

Screen Shot 2013-10-27 at 9.35.43 PMScreen Shot 2013-10-27 at 10.05.31 PM

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to NanoWrimo is getting closer!

  1. I can’t wait to try NanoWrimo! It’ll be fun to see what we can come up with in a month.

    Like

    • jodiellewellyn says:

      I know! Do you have any plot ideas?

      Like

      • I have some vague ideas. There are two ideas I’m thinking of running with for my novel. I can’t decide which one I like better. One deals with a girl struggling with drug issues (which I’d have to do a lot of research for), and the other would be writing about a relationship in which the people are not right for each other, but are fighting to make things work. What about you?

        Like

      • jodiellewellyn says:

        I’m going to write an epic romance. I’ve never written one before, I usually write stuff that is a little more gritty, but I feel like I have something almost medieval inside me. Something traditional.

        Like

      • Wow, that’s a cool idea! That’s a good idea that you’re going to try something different from your usual writing style. It’s fun to venture into different writing styles from what we’re used to. It can teach us a lot and make us better writers. Good luck!

        Like

      • jodiellewellyn says:

        And I just love a good romance, haha.

        Like

      • Definitely! Good luck! It’ll be fun to see what we come up with after a month of writing. 🙂

        Like

  2. Aussa Lorens says:

    OooOOoo a red head character? Holla! Watch out, they can be a bit on the crazy side.

    Like

Leave a Reply

