Breaking all the Nanowrimo rules

I’ve started editing! Which I know is a big no-no in the Nanowrimo world because the whole point is to write 50,000 words and not think about editing. But for my own state of mind, I’ve started editing because I can’t stand to write another bunch of bad words and add them to an already bad story, especially since I loved my original idea and want to make it into something that I can try to get published one day.

So I’ve gone back to my first few chapters and am moulding them into something I’d like to continue writing and actually finish. I may not get 50,000 words down, but I’ve got a working story and I guess that’s the main thing.

I think I might have to write a scene here though.

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

