Do you hoard images while you’re writing?

I’m a very visual person. I like to have a folder of images sitting on my hard drive when I’m writing a novel, but sometimes… I have an idea in my head and I just can’t seem to find a visual representation anywhere!

But… I have finally found Lucas. Lucas is my main male character in Wrapped in Darkness and I’ve finally found an image that represents him best. Exciting!

Do you like to find images that visually represent your world? Or do you just like to write and keep the ideas in your head?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Writing Discussion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to Do you hoard images while you’re writing?

  1. embrystical says:

    Me and my friend actually worked together on drawing up pictures of most characters. I remember giving Charlotte a freakish worm-like smile…

    Like

  2. Thanks for the question, your questions force me to sit down and think about my writing process! In the olden days when I worked with pen and paper, I used to draw my characters in the margins of my work — not so easy to do on a computer!

    Like

    • dustomundo says:

      You bring up an interesting thought, Helen: longhand or via the PC? Personally, when I do write, I’m strictly longhand. I’d love to hear everyone’s else’s approach? Jodie- please forgive me for spamming your lovely blog. It was an impulsive thing, honest.:)

      Like

  3. ellerochelle says:

    I do the same thing! I have a whole Pinterest board that is nothing but Character Style 😀

    Like

  4. ellerochelle says:

    I do the same thing! I have a whole Pinterest board that is nothing but Character Style 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

