Landmark: 1,500 Followers

I lost 5,000 words of Wrapped in Darkness in a technical glitch yesterday… they weren’t “good” words by any means, but still… annoying.

Meanwhile, I might be absent from the blogosphere for a couple of days because I’m going up to the Gold Coast tomorrow to get laser eye surgery. Has anyone ever had it done? I can’t decide if I’m nervous or completely unconcerned. Either way, I’m crossing my fingers that all goes well.

Mainly I wanted to write this post to say a big thank you to everyone who is following/reading this blog. Over 1,500 people are following, which is totally crazy and I’m endlessly thankful for all the amazing comments and interaction each post receives. It’s so nice to hear from fellow writers and waking up each morning to new comments/likes/follows definitely encourages me to continue writing.

So thanks all 🙂

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

78 Responses to Landmark: 1,500 Followers

  1. kdavisfanclub says:

    congratulations on your achievement, 1500 followers is remarkable. best wishes

    Like

  2. kdavisfanclub says:

    congratulations on your achievement, 1500 followers is remarkable. best wishes

    Like

  3. Bobbi says:

    Thanks for the “like” on my post. Hooray for you!!! I’m fairly new to the blogging world and just recently came off of a 3 month hiatus. I hope one day in the very near future, I will have such a (positive) following.

    I worked in Ophthalmology/Surgery several years back. I’ve heard positive things about the laser eye surgery. Much success to you.

    Best wishes on gaining those 5,000 words back… May they be better than before.

    Have a Beautiful day “down under.”

    Bobbi

    Like

  4. Bobbi says:

    Thanks for the “like” on my post. Hooray for you!!! I’m fairly new to the blogging world and just recently came off of a 3 month hiatus. I hope one day in the very near future, I will have such a (positive) following.

    I worked in Ophthalmology/Surgery several years back. I’ve heard positive things about the laser eye surgery. Much success to you.

    Best wishes on gaining those 5,000 words back… May they be better than before.

    Have a Beautiful day “down under.”

    Bobbi

    Like

  5. Congratulations! I’m super jealous of the LASIK procedure! I hope it goes smoothly for you – which I have no doubt it will! I know a few people who’ve had it done with terrific results!

    Like

  6. Congratulations! I’m super jealous of the LASIK procedure! I hope it goes smoothly for you – which I have no doubt it will! I know a few people who’ve had it done with terrific results!

    Like

  7. Best wishes on both counts.

    Like

  8. Best wishes on both counts.

    Like

  9. Claire says:

    Amazing taking the moment to celebrate this wonderful milestone… the longer I look around the more I realize it’s a gift to recognize when to celebrate and be grateful. So nice to read this! And good luck with the surgery, so many of my friends say it’s the best thing they’ve ever done.

    Like

  10. Claire says:

    Amazing taking the moment to celebrate this wonderful milestone… the longer I look around the more I realize it’s a gift to recognize when to celebrate and be grateful. So nice to read this! And good luck with the surgery, so many of my friends say it’s the best thing they’ve ever done.

    Like

  11. I hope the laser eye surgery went well! Best wishes for your recovery!

    Like

  12. I hope the laser eye surgery went well! Best wishes for your recovery!

    Like

  13. Let us know how you lazer eye surgery went, I want to get it done!

    Like

  14. Let us know how you lazer eye surgery went, I want to get it done!

    Like

  15. simonfalk28 says:

    Jodie, hope the surgery goes well. I think losing your words is probably more painful in a way.
    Thanks for keeping up with it.

    Like

  16. simonfalk28 says:

    Jodie, hope the surgery goes well. I think losing your words is probably more painful in a way.
    Thanks for keeping up with it.

    Like

  17. arkansasrose says:

    Congrats on the followers! And, also, so glad to hear your surgery went well. No matter how ‘routine’ a surgery is, it’s still scary.

    I haven’t been blogging long but already have nearly 50. It might not sound like a lot but it is to me. The one thing I haven’t figure out yet – How to gain more comments. Everyone ‘likes’ my post and I by no means want to sound ungrateful. It truly does bring a smile to my face when I see a new ‘like’ on a post. However, I would like to get more feedback on my postings and I’m just not sure what I need to do to accomplish that.

    Like

  18. arkansasrose says:

    Congrats on the followers! And, also, so glad to hear your surgery went well. No matter how ‘routine’ a surgery is, it’s still scary.

    I haven’t been blogging long but already have nearly 50. It might not sound like a lot but it is to me. The one thing I haven’t figure out yet – How to gain more comments. Everyone ‘likes’ my post and I by no means want to sound ungrateful. It truly does bring a smile to my face when I see a new ‘like’ on a post. However, I would like to get more feedback on my postings and I’m just not sure what I need to do to accomplish that.

    Like

  19. M T McGuire says:

    Nice going re the followers. Laser eye surgery is OK. Both my parents have had it in both eyes.

    cheers

    MTM

    Like

  20. M T McGuire says:

    Nice going re the followers. Laser eye surgery is OK. Both my parents have had it in both eyes.

    cheers

    MTM

    Like

Leave a Reply

