My Weekend Adventure

I haven’t updated for a couple of days because I’ve been up on the gorgeous Sunshine Coast for a friend’s going-away-to-work-in-London-for-two-years weekend. Which meant I could spend some time on the beach, in the pool and relaxing šŸ™‚ I also caught up with Lynette Noni, which is always awesome because when we get together we talk books and writing and embrace each other’s inner nerd.

What have you guys been up to?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to My Weekend Adventure

  1. crazyguyinthailand says:

    Nice beach šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. crazyguyinthailand says:

    Nice beach šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Geraint Isitt says:

    Nothing wrong with emracing the inner nerd. Try embracing the outer nerd as well. Sounds like a great weekend though. Much better than mine of laundry and cleaning the house.

    Like

  4. Geraint Isitt says:

    Nothing wrong with emracing the inner nerd. Try embracing the outer nerd as well. Sounds like a great weekend though. Much better than mine of laundry and cleaning the house.

    Like

  5. Much better than the daily toils that I’m doing this weekend šŸ˜¦

    Like

  6. Much better than the daily toils that I’m doing this weekend šŸ˜¦

    Like

  7. embrystical says:

    Just preparing myself for Camp next month. And wondering why dogs jump out windows.

    Like

  8. embrystical says:

    Just preparing myself for Camp next month. And wondering why dogs jump out windows.

    Like

  9. Awesome to have a friend like that! They are rare like precious gems…

    Like

  10. Awesome to have a friend like that! They are rare like precious gems…

    Like

  11. mikeakin1 says:

    Lifestyles of rich and famous!

    Like

  12. mikeakin1 says:

    Lifestyles of rich and famous!

    Like

  13. That sounds absolutely fun! To be honest, I haven’t left my house in over a week, but I’m still content. I managed to get sleep and hung out online with my friends and boyfriend.

    Like

  14. That sounds absolutely fun! To be honest, I haven’t left my house in over a week, but I’m still content. I managed to get sleep and hung out online with my friends and boyfriend.

    Like

  15. What’s with the picture of the two Victoria’s Secret models at the beach?

    I’ve been enjoying the one weekend a month that the courts condescended to grant me with my youngest son. We saw a funny play yesterday: Much Ado About Feckin’ Pirates, which had a great Monty Python influence to the comedy: http://www.charpo-canada.com/2014/03/review-ottawa-theatre-much-ado-about.html

    I’ve also began work on the the sequel to my current book project. Always an exercise in opening old wounds, going through the myriad of meaningless divorce court documents. In my jurisdiction, a child’s best interests = mummy MUST get HER child support payments, and no deceit or lie is too low in order to ensure this outcome.

    Like

  16. What’s with the picture of the two Victoria’s Secret models at the beach?

    I’ve been enjoying the one weekend a month that the courts condescended to grant me with my youngest son. We saw a funny play yesterday: Much Ado About Feckin’ Pirates, which had a great Monty Python influence to the comedy: http://www.charpo-canada.com/2014/03/review-ottawa-theatre-much-ado-about.html

    I’ve also began work on the the sequel to my current book project. Always an exercise in opening old wounds, going through the myriad of meaningless divorce court documents. In my jurisdiction, a child’s best interests = mummy MUST get HER child support payments, and no deceit or lie is too low in order to ensure this outcome.

    Like

  17. danniehill says:

    Wish I was there with two beautiful women and a great beach. I’ve been in Thailand for the past 3 months attending to my little farm, but will be back by the ocean soon– can’t wait

    Like

  18. danniehill says:

    Wish I was there with two beautiful women and a great beach. I’ve been in Thailand for the past 3 months attending to my little farm, but will be back by the ocean soon– can’t wait

    Like

  19. chrispavesic says:

    This is a beautiful picture. Thank you for sharing it!

    Like

  20. chrispavesic says:

    This is a beautiful picture. Thank you for sharing it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

