What are you reading, right now?

I ask this because I’m very excited to start The One by Kiera Cass. It’s the third book in the trilogy and yay!

In the meantime I’m reading Dare You To by Katie McGarry.

What are you reading right now? Or looking forward to reading?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

108 Responses to What are you reading, right now?

  1. Euphonos says:

    Psychopath by Keith Ablow 🙂 Perhaps, the next one would be the Mercy by Beverly Lewis

    Like

  2. Jodie: Thanks for following my blog and liking my novel. I’m one of those strange people that likes to read several books at a time, depending on the mood I’m in.

    Currently juggling The Prague Cemetery by Eco, The Gringo by Fuentes, and The Great Gatsby by Fitzgerald (2nd time). Recently finished Penguin Island by Anatole France, Oryx & Crake by Atwood, and Gulliver’s Travels by Swift (which is nothing like the kid’s movies).

    Like

  3. nishak4686 says:

    The Alchemist:)

    Like

  4. I’m reading Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain currently, will probably start 100 Years of Solitude after that. Is t just me or is the cover on Dare you To inspired by (ripped of from) the promo poster from Blue Valentine? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Blue_Valentine_film.jpg

    Like

  5. I’ve been listening to the last of the Sword Of Truth series on Audio book. I’m on the second Fat Vampire book, that series is more entertaining than I’d expected.

    Like

  6. Right now I’m reading “Legacy of Ashes-The History of the CIA”. Next I’m either going to re-read “Musicophilia-Tales of Music and the Brain” or start “The Longest Day”

    Like

  7. Bobbi says:

    I’ve been trying to read a book titled Where Is God When It Hurts. It’s taking me far too long to complete the book. A very enlightening message but, life keeps infringing on my reading time. One of these days…

    Like

  8. “White Night” by Jim Butcher. It’s the 9th book in The Dresden Files series, which is about a private investigator/wizard in modern day Chicago.

    Like

  9. I’m reading “How Yoga Works” by Michael Roach and Christie McNally; “Coup d’Etat: A Practical Handbook” by Edward Luttwak; “The Art of War” by Sun Tzu; “The Prince” by Niccolo Machiavelli. I’m a yoga practitioner who’s working on a scifi novel involving a civil war.

    Like

  10. Reading “Starcarbon” by Ellen Gilchrist and loving it so far!

    Like

  11. brandanloneydc says:

    I just finished Deadhouse Gates and now I’m starting Memories Of Ice by Steven Erikson.

    Like

  12. mouth0mighty says:

    I’ve just joined a local book club (will let you how that goes when I have been to the first meeting!!) the book for this month is http://www.behindthebeautifulforevers.com On my way to waterstones to pick this up today 🙂 also hope to grab ‘the state were in’ adele parks.

    Like

  13. I am currently reading The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan. It’s fun and takes my mind of things.

    Like

  14. “On Writing…” King.

    Like

  15. egehlin says:

    Currently, I am reading the Allan Quatermain adventure stories by H. Rider Haggard. The most famous of the Quatermain stories is “King Solomon’s Mines”. These stories can’t be beat for pure action with a touch of the supernatural sprinkled in here and there. I read these stories when I was in high school and figured it was time I revisited them.

    Best Regards,
    Eric

    Like

  16. Kevin says:

    I’m notorious for buying books then taking a long time to start reading. At present, the books that are waiting for me to read them include Neighbors by Thomas Berger, Laughable Loves and Ignorance by Milan Kundera, The Trickster’s Hat by Nick Bantock, The $100 Startup by Chris Guillebeau, Kafka’s The Trial, The Illuminatus Trilogy, I Got A Name: The Jim Croce Story by Ingrid Croce & Jimmy Rock, Mo’ Meta Blues by Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, and Insight by Beth L. Buelow. Also, several months after starting it, I still have about 100 pages left in That’s Not Funny, That’s Sick by Ellin Stein. (I’m not counting Julia Cameron’s two sequels to The Artist’s Way, since I’m currently participating in a Meetup group that’s working through the original book.)

    Like

  17. Jacinta says:

    I recently got into Lilian Hart’s books, including the Addison Holmes mystery series. They’re clever and sassy, and just a little bit sexy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

