September in Review!

Is anyone else vaguely disturbed that it’s October tomorrow? I know I say it every month, but where is this year going?

This month has been a pretty epic one as far as my blogging adventures go. I celebrated my one-year blogiversary which feels like a pretty massive feat. I’m really enjoying this blogging thing!

September in a nutshell looked a little like this:

Most Popular Blog Posts this Month (Views):
1. Writers & Bloggers, Do You Have a Job? (113 comments)
2. It’s My 1st Blogiversary! (95 comments)
3. Writers, whose writing do you most admire? (75 comments)
4. What are your thoughts on erotic fiction? (37 comments)
5. What are you reading at the moment? (60 comments)

Most Popular Reviews (Views)
1. Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer
2. Call Me Grim by Elizabeth Holloway
3. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
4. Crashing Down by Kate McCaffrey
5. Boy Nobody by Allen Zadoff

New Obsessions in September:
1. Bloglovin – I’ve had a Bloglovin account since I started this blog, but I only really started to use it this month. I’m now following a stack of fellow book bloggers and wow, I just love that I can follow multiple platforms (WordPress, Blogger, Self-hosted) in one location.

2. The Sinners on Tour Series by Olivia Cunning – These books literally dominated a week of the month for me. I devoured them!

3 things I’m looking forward to in October:
1. Beautiful beach weather! Spring is well and truly on its way in the land down under. It’s 32 degrees today. Ah, lovely.
2. Nanowrimo Prep – yup, that’s right, November Writers Month is right around the corner and what better way to get back into writing mode? This month I’m going to be planning and plotting something new. Expect more than a few “plotting” and “brainstorming” posts from me.
3. Read, read, reading – I’ve been really lucky to start to build some relationships with Australian publishers such as Simon Schuster, Hachette, Penguin, Fremantle Press & UQP. Loving all the amazing books they have sent me so far and looking forward to devouring more books next month!

Picture of the Month:
Two of my favourite things!

How was your September? How goes the writing and reading? Or were you busy doing other things?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Month in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to September in Review!

  1. mihrank says:

    lol – creative – great way to show your presence and hard work!!

    Like

  2. mihrank says:

    lol – creative – great way to show your presence and hard work!!

    Like

  3. Erica Judd says:

    I took the pressure off myself and enjoyed my research and planning without having to look at an ailing tick-box list as the end of the month drew ever closer! Right now I’m concentrating on going away to see my daughter (with a bonus Whitlams gig!) next week, then when I come back I’ll swing back into writing prep.

    And, naturally, be better at keeping up with your blog because it’s such a great one!! 🙂

    Like

  4. David says:

    UQP has been wonderful in supporting Australian poets… have several of their publications… I get them at secondhand bookstores! 🙂 cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Time is flying! Christmas is around the corner and I feel I don’t have enough time to finish all of this year’s projects!

    Like

  6. Widdershins says:

    Hmm … well, October is the day after tomorrow here. Does that help? 🙂

    Like

  7. RALPH JOLY says:

    Thank you for liking my blog entry at brimmings.com on Evan Osnos and Edward O. Wilson. I’m following you now and thoroughly enjoying your site. You’ve accomplished so much in just a year of blogging. Congrats!

    Ralph Joly (rj)

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  8. Finley Jayne says:

    I love bloglovin too, it’s pretty much the only way I follow other blogs 🙂 And yeah, where the heck did September go?!

    Like

  9. joyousreads says:

    You had quite a month! And it’s the best thing about Bloglovin’; it’s so easy to read and comment on any given blog.

    I hope you’ll have a great October as well.

    Like

  10. jessmbaum says:

    This September has been like a black hole for time.

    Like

  11. Dan Hoger says:

    Happy blogiversary!

    Like

Leave a Reply

