What book series do you want to start?

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Broke and Bookish. I don’t always partake, but sometimes their topics really catch my eye. Like this week, which asks the question – What book series do you want to start? I feel like I have an endless list but here are my top ten:

The Grisha Series by Leigh Bardugo
I’ve seen this series around everywhere. I finally bought the first book the other day and I’m excited to start reading it. I don’t think I’ve ever read a blurb, but I’ve seen some good reviews and the covers look gorgeous, so I’m keen.

The Raven Boys Series by Maggie Stiefvater
I really like Maggie Stiefvater’s work. I loved The Scorpio Races and enjoyed the Wolves of Mercy Falls series, so hopefully The Raven Boys will be just as good.

Fallen Angels Series by JR Ward
I’m a big fan of the Black Dagger Brotherhood, but I’ve never picked up any of the books from the Fallen series. However, I recieved the 6th book from Hachette the other week, so it’s a great excuse to start the series.

Simone Elkeles – Wild Cards
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Perfect Chemistry series, so I was really excited to see Simone Elkeles writing another series!

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
Considering it hasn’t even been released yet, this one has a lot of hype.

Unwind Dystology Series by Neal Shusterman
This one has been on my list for so long that I can’t even remember why I originally put it there!

Mara Dyer Series by Michelle Hodkin
This series has some great reviews and has been on my radar for a while.

The Archived Series by Victoria Schwab
This book just sounds cool! I mean, listen to this : Imagine a place where the dead rest on shelves like books. Each body has a story to tell, a life seen in pictures that only Librarians can read. The dead are called Histories, and the vast realm in which they rest is the Archive. How can you go wrong with a premise like that? It sounds so cool.

The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
I’ve actually read the first book before, but it was back in 2012 and I can’t really remember it, so I want to revisit this series.

The Body Finder Series by Kimberly Derting
This is another series that has been on my “to-read” list for a while. It looks really interesting.

So there it is! My massive list! What book series do you want to begin?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Reading Discussion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to What book series do you want to start?

  1. You should definitely start Lux Series!!! That was AWESOME! I’ve got SNow Like Ashes on my list too but I forgot to add The Raven Cycle 😦 Awesome List!!! 🙂
    My TTT

    Like

  2. Elizabeth says:

    This is a great list. I look forward to reading some of the books, even though I am 40 and can tell by the covers they pertain to folks well younger than myself.

    fondly,
    Elizabeth

    Like

  3. Brittany says:

    I love you’re choice of books! I saw that you had The Mara Dyer series and The Lux series to read. I can fully recommend those books. They are amazing. And even if The Retribution of Mara Dyer isn’t out yet, I’m sure it’s wonderful too. I love Michelle Hodkin’s writing. I am wholly looking forward to that last book!

    Most of the other books you mentioned I’d love to read as well. They are added to my ever growing pile of to-reads.

    Have you ever read The Mortal Instruments Series? It’s one of my favorite series.

    Like

  4. I love The Raven Boys series and The Grisha series. You can’t go wrong with those two!

    Like

  5. I knew there had to be someone else out there that hasn’t read the Grisha series and the Mara Dyer series. This is a great list!

    Like

  6. Kayla says:

    Hi Jodie, I usually do series because I like to know more about the characters. However right now I was focusing more on some stand alone titles. I do have series on my radar. This is what I have: Mara Dyer Series by Michelle Hodkin, The Demon Cycle by Peter V. Brett, The Dark Tower by Stephen King, and The Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss (this one is pending a book so I am holding off to see if it will be the last one and when it will be out). I plan to read these series next year. The rest of this year will be most stand alone. I’ll probably read the Paper Magician series since it turned out to be a series and I had started reading this one with my son (age 9).

    Like

  7. CSknotts says:

    The series I am into right now, having just finished the first, is The Shades of London – http://www.amazon.com/The-Name-Star-Shades-London/dp/0142422053

    Like

  8. Rachel says:

    Love your list, so many of these are on mine too – The Archived and Mara Dyer in particular, though I own the first book, but my TBR is taking over my life at the minute!

    Also love the new look! (Maybe not that new by now? Been a little while since I visited!).

    R x

    Like

  9. Great picks! I really can’t wait to read Snow Like Ashes and The Archived, I’ve been hearing amazing things about both of those. I hope you can get to some of these soon 🙂 TTT.

    Like

  10. Well, I added them all to my Goodreads want-to-read…but probably start with the Grisha series or the Archived series….lol

    Like

  11. The Mara Dyer series is really good… and addicting. I’m not a 100% fan of the romance in it, but I really enjoy the way it’s written. I tried to read Obsidian and just couldn’t. It reminded me SO much of Twilight. The guy HATES the girl for reasons she can’t figure out… plus she’s clumsy and always stumbling and need him to hold her up…. BLAH!!! But that’s just me. The Unwind series looks super good… same with the Body Finder series. I keep forgetting about that one.

    Thanks for stopping by my list.

    Like

  12. Love the selections! The Body Finder series especially interests me 🙂

    Like

  13. Great list of books! You’ve got so many great choices to dive into. I loved the Grisha trilogy and I’ve enjoyed Mara Dyer so far!

    Like

  14. This is a great list of series you have there. I have enjoyed Maggie Stiefvater’s The Scorpio Races but have heard some not so great things about her Wolves of Mercy Falls series. So, I am reluctant to start anything by her really. How did you like the Wolves of Mercy Fall series?

    Like

  15. I just read Shadow and Bone the other day and really enjoyed it. The Lux series has been on my to-read list forever and I’m hoping to get to it soon. I’ve heard really good things about The Archived and really want to read it. I’m dying to read Snow Like Ashes, I’ve only heard good things about it. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer has been on my to-read list forever as well, and I’ll read anything by Maggie Stiefvater. I’ve read the Raven Boys and really enjoyed it and can’t wait to read The Dream Thieves. Great list, thanks for sharing.

    Like

  16. Dragana says:

    I want to read Grisha soon too!
    I read Snow Like Ashes and was not thrilled. Maybe because of all the hype.
    I also started Lux series last week and loved it. Plot is cliched but banter and chemistry is SO GOOD you just don’t care.
    I have read The Body Finder too. It’s cute but more for friends-to-lovers part than for mystery element…

    Like

  17. Stefani says:

    We have quite a few series in common 😀 I just read book 1 in the Lux series as well. Not sure whether I’ll read the rest of the series though.

    Like

  18. I’ve heard great things about The Raven Boys but haven’t read them myself. Completely forgot to add them to mine!!

    Like

  19. These are all fantastic picks!! I’ve been meaning to start the Black Dagger Brotherhood series soon too. I didn’t realize the author had another series! I’ve only read the first book of the Mara Dyer series but I loved it. A good amount of creepiness with that one in my opinion heh. Hope you enjoy them all. Thanks for stopping by my blog and happy reading! 🙂

    Like

  20. Lauren says:

    Ooooh! I just started reading Snow Like Ashes. It’s off to a good start!

    Like

Leave a Reply

