What was your favourite book in 2014?

According to GoodReads, I read 78 books in 2014. Not a bad reading haul, I even had a couple of 5-star reads in the batch, which is rare for me. I don’t often give out 5-star ratings.

Here are my 2014 favourites:


The Protected by Clarie Zorn
My Review | GoodReads


Foreplay by Sophie Jordan
My Review | GoodReads


Sinners on Tour series by Olivia Cunning
My Review | GoodReads


Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
My Review | GoodReads


Rabbit Ears by Maggie de Vries
My Review | GoodReads


The Selection series by Kiera Cass
This series was a re-read for me last year.
GoodReads


Vampire Diaries series by Richelle Mead
This series was a re-read for me last year.
GoodReads


The Program by Suzanne Young
GoodReads

If you’re interested, here are my 2013 books of the year. What was your favourite book of 2014?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Reading Discussion and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What was your favourite book in 2014?

  1. Laurie says:

    You are such a dedicated reader, good for you

    Like

  2. My favorite books are all for younger readers, since that’s what I write and teach. But here’s my 2014 highlights (in no particular order)

    The Curse of the Dream Witch, by Alan Stratton
    Frogged, by Vivian Vande Velde
    Audrey (Cow), by Dan Bar-el
    The Rooftoppers, by Katherine Rundell
    Summerkin, by Sarah Prineas
    Forutnately, the Milk
    The False Prince, by Jennifer A. Nielsen
    The Magical Animal Adoption Agency: Clover’s Luck, by Kallie George

    Not all of these books were published in 2014, but that’s when I read them. I’ve got reviews for most of them on my Goodread’s page = http://www.goodreads.com/leefodi

    Like

  3. Nicola says:

    I also loved Vampire Academy (though I read it in 2013). I haven’t read the others on your list but they look good too – The Program looks particularly interesting.

    My favourite book I read in 2014 was Ready Player One, with The Scorpio Races coming in a close second… it’s so hard to choose as I adored them both! I read some other fantastic ones as well but those two were my favourites.

    Like

  4. Crystal says:

    That’s awesome that your read that many books in 2014! Compared to me, I didn’t read as much 😦 , but I plan to do better this year. For 2014 out of the books I’ve read, my favorite was Love Unexpected by Jody Hedlund, which I also wrote a review of it on my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

