Weekly Wrap Up | Words Read & Written

My life feels like a crazy hive of activity lately, so to keep everything straight in my head I’ve decided to do a wrap-up post each Sunday, while my Tumblr Sunday meme that I started last week will move to another day.

Books I Read:

Fake by Becca Nicholas
Wallbanger by Alice Clayton

Books I Reviewed:

Sublime by Christina Lauren – 2 stars

Books I Bought:

Wild by Sophie Jordan – this one was a 4-star read for me, so I had to add it to my bookshelf.

New eBooks:

Wallbanger – Alice Clayton
I spotted this one on a ‘best romance’ list and the premise sounded oddly hilarious.
Red Rising – Pierce Brown
I see this book mentioned everywhere! Everyone raves about it. Definitely need to see what all the fuss is about.
Down London Road – Samantha Young
I read the first in this series and it was a 3 star read for me, but a friend assures me this one is better.
Samantha Young – Hero
I saw this one recommended once and it has been on my TBR list for a while.
Tiffany Reisz – The Siren
I saw the 4th book in the series selling for like $5 in my local Big W, so I figured I’d check out the first and see what it was all about.

What books have you been reading and buying this week? Feel free to do your own wrap-up post and link it in the comments.

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Week in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Wrap Up | Words Read & Written

  1. T.K. says:

    I do this too! But in my weekened wrap-ups I share cool stuff I’ve seen around on the ‘net, writing-related or otherwise. It is indeed a great exercise to relax, explore, share, start a conversation, and give back a little to the blogging and literary world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

