Monthly Wrap Up – March 2015

March was a great month for me. 2015 is well and truly getting off to an awesome start! Here’s a little wrap-up of all the fun and excitement!

March 2015 in a Nutshell:

My Reviews:
We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach – 2 stars
Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – 5 stars
Sweet Filthy Boy by Christina Lauren – 3 stars
I Was Here by Gayle Forman – 3 stars
Fake by Beck Nicholas – 2 stars
Wallbanger by Alice Clayton – 3 stars

My Author Interviews:
Natasha Ngan on The Memory Keepers

Discussions:
What book has been on your shelf the longest?
What is your favourite genre?
What is your favourite cliché in novels?

Reading/Blogging Events:
In March I was fortunate enough to attend two reading events. They were great fun and I definitely look forward to attending more in the future.
– Readers & Writers Down Under on the Gold Coast – post to come
Sylvia Day Signing in Brisbane

Blog Posts I Loved:
I’ve been doing a lot of research on “taking your blog to the next level”. I’m considering doing my own version… my thinking cap is currently on.
Five Years On: The Ever Changing World of Books and Blogging
9 Ways to get the most out of old blog content
15 resources for an awesome blog design
5 free resources for growing your blog
25 free resources for bloggers

How was your month?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Month in Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monthly Wrap Up – March 2015

  1. Crystal says:

    Reading/Blogging events is something I really want to attend. I know there are some in my area but space is limited, so I think its great that you were able to attend some in March. I’m also planning to update my blog, so keep us posted on this information. As for me, I spent March editing a couple of my stories and only read 1 book, but I believe April will be better. Thanks for sharing Jodie!

    Like

Leave a Reply

