What book gives you the “feels”?

Back at the beginning of the month I asked the question: What inspires you to recommend a book? As you can see from my response, I’m all about the feels. I love books that make me feel like this:

What books give you “the feels”? What are your favourite novels that make you cry or bounce around in excitement or get you so worked up with the “feels” that you’re on the edge of your seat? Share them with me because I want to read them!

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Reading Discussion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What book gives you the “feels”?

  1. Christina says:

    The best books are the ones that give you the feels! My recommendations:

    Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
    The Last Letter From Your Lover by Jojo Moyes
    Still Alice by Lisa Genova
    The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

    Happy Reading!

    Like

  2. Dustin Frueh says:

    Let’s see, books IV and VII of the Dark Tower books, To Kill A Mockingbird, The Perks Of Being A Wallflower, and A Storm Of Swords.:)

    Like

  3. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher was the most emotionally captivating book I think I have ever read. It is technically a YA book. I read it when I was a teenager, but I still reread it to this day, and it has the same effect on me every time.

    Like

  4. T.J. Baer says:

    I’m the same – my favorite books are always the ones that really grab me emotionally, or that make me feel that deep connection with the characters. Probably the most recent book to do that was The Book Thief, which reduced me to an embarrassing puddle of tears at least three times. (Then again, it doesn’t take much to make me cry. I teared up watching Disney’s Tarzan, fer cryin’ out loud.)

    Anyway, I just wanted to leave you a comment, as I really appreciate the fact that you’ve liked some of my posts. I’m an unapologetic attention whore, so any “like” or “comment” makes me very, very happy. 😛

    Like

  5. I’ve read through a few of your book reviews, Jodi, and stopped at this one because it made me smile. 🙂 The books I would recommend are usually in my sidebar in the Goodreads widget. I have the memory of a very old elephant and can never think on the spot of what grabbed me at the time. I do like Jo Jo Moyes though. And Hemingway. Bit of a contrast there 🙂 Thanks for your visits to mine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

