Wisdom Teeth Hiatus

Hey all,

For those of you that follow Words Read & Written regularly, you’d know that I like to post content every second day or so. However, right now, it has been about a week since I last posted. Why? If you follow me on Twitter or Tumblr you’d know it’s because I got my wisdom teeth out on Wednesday and haven’t been functioning particularly well until now.

In a nutshell, it sucked. But I’m feeling okay. Which is the main thing!

I have the next couple of days off work so I plan to be tweaking this blog quite a bit. I implemented a new design which still needs some fiddling, so if things are all over the place, don’t be too concerned!

For now though, has anyone else had their wisdom teeth out? How was your experience?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wisdom Teeth Hiatus

  1. I had mine out a while ago and it was painful . Problem now is that I have a molar that is cracked at the roots (lower molar) so I have to have it removed and replaced with an implement (metal stud) that will then hold up a new crown. Sedation, pain, meds – not looking forward to THAT! Hope your wisdom tooth area settles down. In a very short time, it all felt back to normal for me, and eventually the wound heals up and all is good with the world, tooth-wise, or perhaps tooth-wisdom-less.

    Like

  2. I don’t know anyone who didn’t find “wisdoms ” a negative experience. Dentistry is now markedly improved.
    In the 50’s and 60’s it was relatively primative. They have learned a lot since then. Get well soon. ccr

    Like

  3. 2chicks2go says:

    Sorry you had that to deal with. Here’s something funny, when I had mine out, they put me under and the anesthesiologist’s name was actually Dr. Titanic. He introduced himself to me just before he put me out. I said ‘now that gives me a sinking feeling!” 3,2,1, lights out. I awake feeling quite bruised and out of sorts. Often wondered if it had anything to do with a bad joke… 😉 Get well soon! Sherrie.

    Like

  4. Simon Falk says:

    Had my wisdom teeth out years ago. Jaw surgery at same time. Swelling made my face look square for days! Fine later on. Like your new blog style .

    Like

  5. Crystal says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better and love the changes to your website!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

