Recommend me… a romance novel

Welcome to a new little facet of my blog. Every now and then I’m going to post a “Recommend me…” blog post. It will be a way for all of us to share our favourite novels with each other and also to find some new reading material.

The series to far:
“Recommend Me”… a book that made you laugh
“Recommend Me”… a fantasy novel.
“Recommend Me”… a science fiction novel.

This time… Recommend Me… a romance novel!

My contribution:

Foreplay by Sophie Jordan | Book Depository

I read a lot of subpar books. Too many subpar books. But I wade through awful books for a reason… because every now and then, I stumble upon a gem like Foreplay, and all of those crappy books were totally worth it!

Foreplay just sucked me in. I found the characters really vivid and endearing. Within chapters I felt like I knew them and what they were about. The plot moved well, the pace was good, and the tension and passion between Pepper and Reece… oh my god, I was literally having arm flapping moments.

What is your favourite romance novel? Recommend me! Share all your favourites and hopefully we will all find some new favourites in the mix!

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendations, Reading Discussion and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Recommend me… a romance novel

  1. Katie Lyn says:

    Just the title along makes me want to read that book! I love more historical romance, but one that is an absolute favorite that I go back to time and time again is Suddenly You by Lisa Kleypas. Just the characters and storyline are so cliched romantic. If you want incredibly sweet, then read Sundays at Tiffany’s by James Patterson and Gabrielle Charbonnet. Gads, I could probably go on. I have several I like, over a broad range. But I will look into this book as well as I see that once of your recommended posts shows Wallbanger which I’ve had my eye on. 😀 Happy reading. (oh, Nora Robert’s Bride Quartet is lovely….)

    Like

  2. My favorite Romance Novel is The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje. The setting is near Florence Italy in the last year of WWII. The patient is Count Laszlo de Almasy who had been an intelligent agent but , due to a plane crash in Africa, was suffering fro Amnesia. He is the only patient of Hana with whom there is a very strong but platonic affair. He slowly has flash backs to torrential and rabid sexual affair with Katherine who was married to another agent . The flashbacks are in Cairo and North Africa. Both “affairs” are very intense in their own way.
    ccr

    Like

  3. I don’t usually read romance, but happen to be reading one right now–Finding Fraser by my pal, kc dyer. The book is about a young woman who is enthralled by the Outlander series, so sets off to find her own real-life version of Jamie Fraser from that series. The books is quirky, fun, and also touching.

    Like

  4. Nancy says:

    I love this idea. How can I recommend a book also?

    Like

  5. C.G.Coppola says:

    Anything by Rainbow Rowell. I ESPECIALLY love Eleanor & Park, as it was absolutely amazing. But if you’re looking for something with a bit more humor, try Attachments. Rowell writes real romances. Give her a try if you haven’t. I promise you’re in for an amazing read.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Recommend me… Your favourite recent read |

Leave a Reply

