August Bookish Wrap Up!

To start the week, I’m going to do a little wrap up of what has been happening in my bookish world lately!

The Last Five Books I’ve Read:

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy – 3 stars
Risk by Fleur Ferris – 4 stars
All Lined Up by Cora Carmack – 3 stars
7 Days by Eve Ainsworth – 3 stars
Geek Girl by Holly Smale – 1 star

What’s In My TBR Pile?
SO MANY BOOKS! But these are some I’ve recently added:

Bird by Crystal Chan
Spark by Rachael Craw
Happiness for Beginners by Katherine Centre
Girl Before a Mirror by Liza Palmer
Love, in English by Karina Halle

Currently Reading:

Night Owl by Jenn Bennett

Recently in my mailbox:
As always, thank you to the wonderful publishers who send me wonderful novels to read and review!

What’s currently going on in your reading world?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Reading, Reading Discussion, Week in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to August Bookish Wrap Up!

  1. Your reviews are appreciated. What I like best are your interviews with the authors. Do you find them acres able? ccr

    Like

  2. Len Berry says:

    I’m still making my way through THE WAKING ENGINE by David Edison. The story, characters, and setting are a fun crossroads between Gaiman and Mieville.

    Like

  3. Jess says:

    Hi Jodie, Would you mind if I mention your blog in a post? I wanted to do a post on some blogs I enjoy, and yours is one of them. It would just be a short paragraph about why I like it, with a link to your blog. I’ll be sure to send the link once it’s live. Thanks!

    Like

  4. Anthea says:

    This is such an interesting post! So many amazing books!:) I wanted to let you know that I’ve just nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award! Sorry if you’ve already done it but if not, I hope you get a chance to 🙂 X http://originalbooker.blogspot.co.uk/2015/08/blogger-recognition-award.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

