What are the best books to take on holiday?

On Friday I head off on a two week holiday! I’m going to Fiji for a week and then to Vanuatu for a week, where I’m going to laze by the pool, soak up the sun, and most importantly, relax with a good book!

Which brings me to my dilemma… of the hundreds of books in my TBR pile, which ones do I take with me? Usually I’d load up my eReader with a stack of them, but this holiday, I think I’ll take some physical books with me.

So after much thought, I’ve narrowed it down to these three!

Do you take books with you when you go on holidays?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Reading Discussion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What are the best books to take on holiday?

  1. Tomi says:

    I almost always take a hardback or paperback book. That way I don’t have to worry about a battery getting low or when the airline asks us to turn off electronic devices. I will say my book usually shows the wear and tear of traveling, especially if by salt water! Have a great trip!

    Like

  2. BookCupid says:

    Have a great trip. It looks gorgeous!!

    Like

  3. Asma says:

    Have a great trip, Jodie! But the last time we went overseas, I took my ebook because then I can read as many books as I want and it takes up less space 😀 But those are some great choices you picked!

    Like

  4. athling2001 says:

    Always! I always have 3 -4 physical books even if I know I won’t have time to read them. Just like the feel of having them with me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

