Blog Tour: The Fulfillment by Erin Rhew

Today is my stop on The Fulfillment blog tour. Big thanks to Erin for answering all my questions.

Title: The Fulfillment Series
Author: Erin Rhew
Publisher: BookFish Books
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy
Links: GoodReads | Erin’s Website

1. Tell us about The Fulfillment series…
The Fulfillment series is a tale of adventure, war, peace, and love. I call it Game of Thrones meets Arthurian legend. The first novel opens with Layla Givens, a girl who’s just been proclaimed the fulfillment of an ancient peace prophecy. She’s whisked away from her family and home by religious zealots and expected to enter an arranged marriage with her kingdom’s greatest enemy. But secrets, rebellions, and supernatural element threaten to push Layla’s world to the brink of catastrophic war.

2. When you aren’t writing, what do you like to get up to?
When I’m not writing, you can usually find me reading, watching TV, working out, or spending time with my husband, Deek. Unless he’s at work, Deek and I are side-by-side living life or having adventures.

3. Do you have any advice for aspiring authors?
I’d say edit, edit, edit. When you think you’re done, edit some more. I am an author, critique partner, and editor at a publishing house, and I can’t stress enough how important editing is. But my biggest piece of advice is never give up on your dreams. Constantly seek to perfect your craft and tell the very best story you can for your characters.

4. Which writers inspire you?
Rick Riordan (I love Percy Jackson), Cassandra Clare, Richelle Mead, Beverly Cleary, Shakespeare (though technically a playwright), and Deek Rhew.

5. What are some of your favourite novels?
Charlotte’s Web, Ramona Forever, Percy Jackson and The Olympians series, Heroes of Olympus series, The Infernal Devices series, Vampire Academy series, Romeo and Juliet (though technically a play), and 122 Rules.

6. What makes you happy?
My husband, family, and friends. I find my joy in the simple, yet essential, things in life rather than in money or stuff. Oh, and pizza, Coke, and Reeses Big Cups. 😉

7. When and why did you first begin writing?
I wrote my first poem at age four. My family made such a huge deal about it that I decided this writing thing had merit. I spent my middle and high school years writing, but in college and a little after college, I focused a lot on acting and writing plays. But I ultimately returned to my first love, writing.

8. Do you have a specific writing style?
I’d say my years writing plays affects my style. I’m more into character development and dialogue than setting, for example. My husband calls me “Lady Shakespeare” because he says my writing has a formality and intelligence about it. But I call my style: Movie In My Head. LOL!

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Author Interview, Blog Tour and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blog Tour: The Fulfillment by Erin Rhew

  1. Haniya says:

    The Fullfilment series sounds like something I SHOULD give a try cuz it sounds damn amazing!!

    Like

  2. Erin Rhew says:

    Thank you so much for hosting me!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

