What are your favourite chick-flicks?

I know this is a bit of a departure from my usual bookish posts… but I haven’t watched a good chick flick in AGES and I’m dying to watch some!

So… what are your favourite chick-flicks? Give me some recommendations!

Mine would have to be:

27 Dresses

A Walk to Remember

Keith

The Proposal

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What are your favourite chick-flicks?

  1. Shari says:

    One of mine would definitely be Sleepless in Seattle. Also Breakfast at Tiffany’s, but I’m not sure if that would be considered a chick flick

    Like

  2. Pavanne Halpin says:

    I think one of my favorites is Steel Magnolias. I also really liked Sleepless in Seattle though and I actually bought 27 Dresses twice. I don’t watch too many chick flicks, more of a Sci-Fi-Horror-Thriller person, but I do like a good “Get me a box of tissues and a carton of Chocolate Ice Cream while I watch this movie” kind of girl once in awhile.

    Like

  3. Hmm…well I am not a chick but I like chick flicks….. Just Friends with Ryan Reynolds, Lars and the Real Girl, 10things I Hate about you, Wedding Singer, Say Anything

    Like

  4. Where do I begin!? O love so many rom coms. A few of my favorites are Two Weeks Notice, Sleepless in Seattle, When Harry Met Sally, How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, Miss Congeniality and 13 Going on 30. (Okay, that was more than a few lol)

    Like

  5. Tim says:

    I loved The Proposal, but have a hard tiem calling anything Sandra Bullock is in a chick flick, even if it is a movie like Miss Congeniality or 2 Weeks’ Notice, both of which I also loved.

    For a movie not on your list, I’d say one of my favorites is Clueless. My wife and I will watch it, even if it’s just to catch a few minutes when channel surfing. What a hoot. The Gwyneth Paltrow version of the story is good too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

