Recommend Me… a colouring book

Welcome to a new little facet of my blog. Every now and then I’m going to post a “Recommend me…” blog post. It will be a way for all of us to share our favourite novels with each other and also to find some new reading material.

The series to far:
“Recommend Me”… a book that made you laugh
“Recommend Me”… a fantasy novel.
“Recommend Me”… a science fiction novel.
“Recommend Me”… a romance novel
“Recommend Me”… a music related book

This time, recommend me…

A colouring-in book!

I love, love, love colouring-in! I recently received this one in the mail thanks to the wonderful people at Walker Books!

I’m also a huge fan of the Free Spirit colouring-in book that I picked up from Spotlight on a whim one day.

Some of my colouring!

Do you colour-in? Have you given into the hype that is adult colouring in books? Recommend me some that you like!

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Recommend Me… a colouring book

  1. My sister and I have been loving colouring in for the past six months or so – my favourite book so far would have to be The Gorgeous Colouring Book for Grown-ups. I had to get it from Bookdepository, I haven’t seen it in Aussie stores, but it is love. We actually had to buy a second copy of it, because she stole it from me!

    Like

  2. Suzanne says:

    I wasn’t sure about coloring books for adults. I had seen them all over the internet but just thought, no, I’d rather be *reading* a book. Then at Thanksgiving our hosts had placed little coloring pages at every place and I realized how much I actually did enjoy coloring. So I ordered one off of Amazon and it should be here next week! I can always color while listening to an audiobook. 😉

    I got Stress Relieving Animal Designs by Blue Star Coloring. I haven’t actually seen it yet, but it looks awesome from the cover! (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1941325114?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00)

    Like

  3. Widdershins says:

    One I heard about the other day … Fat Ladies in Spaaaaace … body positive, and everything … haven’t got it yet but heard good stuff about the author/illustrator. 🙂

    Like

  4. athling2001 says:

    Loving A Walk in the Forest. Can’t wait to start.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Recommend me… Your favourite recent read |

Leave a Reply

