In 2016, Words Read & Written will look like…

I’ve been thinking a lot over my hiatus about what I want this blog to look like in 2016. Reading is a true passion of mine, and I definitely want to continue book blogging. However, I would like to implement a better routine this year. I want to get organised, schedule posts in advance, actively pursue authors to interview, and read books that I’m excited about.

So in 2016, Words Read & Written will look a bit like this:

Monday: Book Review

Wednesday: Author Interview

Friday: Miscellaneous Blog Post

My Miscellaneous Blog Post could be anything – a wrap up of my week, what appeared in my mailbox, another book review, a blog spot, a meme I’ve decided to partake in… it could be anything that strikes my fancy that week. While I will likely end up scheduling my Monday and Wednesday posts in advance, my Friday post will be whatever is important to me that week.

Amidst all of that, my Tumblr will continue to be updated this year. I love cruising through my Tumblr dash and queuing up posts to go live! I have my Tumblr queue set at one post per hour, so if you are ever looking for more bookish content – check out my Tumblr!.

Yay for 2016! I will see you all back here on Monday!

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Goals, Misc and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In 2016, Words Read & Written will look like…

  1. Awesome! I’m trying to get more organized on my blog, too. And I love that Andy Parks&Rec gif. 🙂

    Like

  2. I want to get more organised on my blog this year too. The last few months of 2015 weren’t that great for me health wise so I hardly blogged at all. I’m feeling a lot healthier and want to get back to my regular blogging. Sounds like you’ve got it all figured out. Good luck in the year ahead.

    Like

Leave a Reply

