Why did you start blogging?

For my random Friday post, I’m joining Feature & Follow at Parajunkee.

The Feature and Follow is the premium BLOG HOP of Book Bloggers. Running for over five years, the Feature and Follow’s goal is to promote the book blogging and author community to join together and support each other.

Today’s topic is – Why did you start blogging…

I started my blog back in September 2013 and at the time it looked like this:

I started it because at the time, I was writing a lot and very invested in the idea of being a published author, so I started the blog as a platform for my writing. It was a way for me to connect with other writers and build an audience for my future works.

Somewhere along the way, it converted into a book blog and I discovered my passion for reviewing, so here I am now!

Follow Me: Tumblr | Twitter | GoodReads

What about you guys? Why did you start blogging?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogging Discussion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Why did you start blogging?

  1. 80smetalman says:

    I started blogging in 2010 as a way to promote my first book. I’m now doing the same for my second.

    Like

  2. Shari says:

    To help encourage novice writers who were just as discouraged with the long and hard fought writing/publishing process as I was.

    Like

  3. Diane Lynch says:

    Great reason to start your blog!

    I’m a new Bloglovin’ Follower.

    Diane @ Diane’s Book Blog

    Like

  4. Paul J Gies says:

    I was writing and no one was reading it. Now I’m writing and five people are reading my rough drafts. Someday I shall be published and maybe you’ll even read it.

    Like

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Following you back on Twitter! Happy blogging!!

    Like

  6. Christine says:

    Following you back via Twitter! Are you still writing? Christine
    Love Serially

    Like

  7. Mike Mattice says:

    I started bogging for two reasons:
    to create a platform and audience for my material
    and to create a creative community of writers who could contribute, learn from each other, inspire one another, and improve our craft.

    Like

  8. julieshea says:

    My first blog was for a local newspaper – they wanted some views/input from the community. It was a great way to learn & practice. It wasn’t long before I was starting my own blog – which has gone through three or four transformations.

    Like

  9. Candy says:

    Awesome reason to start a blog.
    New follower Bloglovin
    Thanks for stopping by my blog Book Butterfly in Dreamland

    Like

  10. I think that’s an awesome start to a book blog 🙂

    Following you back via bloglovin 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my post earlier 🙂

    Obsessive Compulsive Reader

    Like

  11. Nell justice says:

    Thanks for the follow! New follower on Twitter.

    Like

  12. Marilyn says:

    Hi Jodie, fellow Aussie and Author.
    Thanks for following.
    Returning the favour on Twitter

    Like

  13. Thank you for stopping by and following my blog. New follower on Bloglovin and Twitter

    Like

  14. Annette says:

    I can blog, but I don’t think I could ever write a book. I admire people who can! Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

Leave a Reply

