Weekly Wrap Up… Deadpool, Book Mail, Early Mornings…

New to my book shelves…

Landline by Rainbow Rowell – I read this one about a month ago and loved it, so I bought it to add to my library.
Whisper to Me by Nick Lake – Thanks to Bloomsbury for sending me this one.
An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – This was one of my favourite reads in 2015.
The DaVinci Code by Dan Brown – I read this book forever ago, and sporadically purchased it whilst browsing in Big W.
Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult – I picked this one up for $2 at my local markets.
The War Bride by Pamela Hart – Thanks to Hachette for sending this one.

What I’ve been reading…

Not much this week unfortunately! I haven’t had much time to read, which sucks, but hopefully I’ll find some more time next week!

I did manage to read When we Collided by Emery Lord. Bloomsbury sent me an uncorrected proof a while ago. I think I’m a little over YA books though, this was a 2 star read for me. I did appreciate a book with a bipolar character though.

What I’ve been watching:

I went to the movies to see Deadpool. I really liked it 🙂 It was definitely unique.

I’ve also been watching the Kardashians. Which I feel vaguely embarrassed about, but it’s oddly entertaining!

What else has been happening…

I’ve been up before sunrise every day this week. My hours at work are currently 7am to 3.30pm, so I’ve been getting up early! I can’t wait to sleep in this weekend!

What have you guys been up to?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Week in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Wrap Up… Deadpool, Book Mail, Early Mornings…

  1. Camilla says:

    Since I have two small babies, my time is mostly spent feeding them and changing them etc, but I also try to get in a little reading in between feedings and snatching moments of sleep. My writing has mostly been put on hold, but that’s ok. Up until the last moment when I ended up in hospital I worked on my writing and editing so I got quite a lot done then.

    Like

  2. blodeuedd says:

    Lol, oh Deadpool, that quote made me laugh again

    Like

  3. Michelle says:

    I like that you liked Deadpool – it means we have at least two things in common; that movie and books. Since I started blogging I haven’t had time to read anything besides other blogs – such as yours! – and a couple of books I just couldn’t NOT read, including Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson. But I wish I had time to read more! I’m two books behind in the Outlander series, have a bunch of Kathy Reichs I was going to try out (I really enjoyed Patricia Cornwell) and haven’t even read The Book Thief yet! And I refuse to watch the movie in its stead.
    PS. “Your face looks like an avocado… had sex with an older avocado.” 😉

    Like

  4. Pingback: What’s going on in my bookish world… | Words Read & Written

Leave a Reply

