Words Read & Written has moved!

Hey all,

Welcome to the new home of Words Read & Written.

For those of you who have followed me from wordsreadandwritten.com

My blog started on WordPress.com, then sometime last year I moved it to self-hosted, and now I’m back on Wordpress.com. Why the move back? I found it really difficult to maintain blog traffic when I was self hosted. WordPress.com is like a little community and I missed it, so I’m back! I’m pretty sure I lost my followers in the conversion, so in a sense I’m starting this blog from scratch… but I’m oddly excited about it!

Everything is still under construction at the moment as I get things the way I like it. But welcome to Words Read & Written’s new home! I’ll be blogging about my bookish world and rambling about my love for reading. Looking forward to meeting fellow readers and writers!

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Words Read & Written has moved!

  1. levishedated says:

    Great intro (and now I’m looking for your name – can’t find it – ah well) friend! Keep up the good work from here in England. 🙂

    Like

  2. Pru says:

    So pleased to not be the only one with a work in progress blog. xx

    Like

  3. I’m also pleased to not be the only one building a blog. Good luck! I look forward to reading your future posts.

    Like

  4. I just discovered your blog after you liked one of my posts on mine and this blog is great! It is exactly what I need to restart my reading journey:):):) Looking forward to reading your past and future posts!

    Like

  5. Cezane says:

    Excited and happy to come across your blog plus what you have to offer in regard to your intro. I find myself being a big time follower as at now. I am totally new here but really loving my time in the word press world . Beautiful people everywhere. Welcome back buddy 🙂

    Like

  6. Sheron says:

    Hello, Aussie. Thanks for the like. I’m looking forward to your blog.

    Like

  7. bhdandme says:

    Thanks for the ‘like’ Jodie, glad you did!

    Like

  8. patgarcia says:

    Thank you for liking my blog and I am looking forward to following yours.

    Shalom Aleichem,
    Patricia

    Like

  9. Hey there Aussie Jodie,
    Nice space here. You’ll be feeling at home in no time. WordPress is a pretty nice little neighborhood, isn’t it.

    Like

  10. can’t wait to see what you’ll be offering- love everything I’ve read so far!

    Like

Leave a Reply

