What are you reading right now?

What are you reading at the moment?

I’m currently re-reading the Poison Study series by Maria V Snyder.

I read the first two back in 2011, but decided to pick them back up and finish the series because I’ll be meeting Maria this weekend at Supernova on the Gold Coast!

What are you guys reading right now?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Reading Discussion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What are you reading right now?

  1. I’m reading Bellman & Black by Diane Setterfield.

    Like

  2. I just finished Mastermind by Maria Konnikova. Getting ready to chose a new book to read from my “need to read” pile. I might chose a true crime book next.

    Like

  3. I’m reading an Arc, Rushing the Goal by Toni Aleo 🙂

    Like

  4. Reading a great novel by Ryan Quinn, The Good Traitor. Excellent suspense.

    Like

  5. It’s funny cause I posted a blog post yesterday about how I don’t read anymore. And then today I wake up to find this post in my email. Your question prompted me to pick up my book and start reading again so thank you for that! As of today I can say I’m reading Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. Heard tons of great things about this book!

    Like

  6. Have you seen the two news one she’s brought out to continue the story? Shadow Study and Night Study?

    Like

  7. I’m in the middle of a few things… The Mad Max: Fury Road comics, a collection of short stories, In The Garden of the North American Martyrs, re-reading Jezebel: The Untold Story of the Bible’s Harlot Queen, and a few others. I’m doing a poor job of balancing them all. :/

    Like

  8. Tabitha says:

    I finished Blackbird by Anna Carey, a YA novel written in 2nd person. It’s really good, I recommend it! I’ve been writing a lot recently 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

