Four books I can’t wait to read this year!

It has come to my attention that there are some amazing books coming out over the next few months. I can’t wait to get my hands on these!

The 5th instalment in The Selection series by Kiera Cass.

The 2nd instalment in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J Maas.

Anything with the words Harry Potter suits me just fine.

The 2nd Ember in the Ashes novel by Sabaa Tahir.

What books are you looking forward to?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Reading Discussion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Four books I can’t wait to read this year!

  1. I hate to say, being a writer who prays to be successful one day, that I am not current on many book releases. I usually stick to my endless list of classics I want to read. However, the one book I look most forward to, The Winds of Winter, will most likely not be published this year…or next..if ever.

    Like

  2. I’m a big fan of Ilona Andrews Magic series and am early awaiting the release of the next book which comes out later this year. In the meantime I think some of things will more than suffice to keep me occupied.

    Like

  3. Do you know when the harry potter comes out?

    Like

  4. OMG I’ve been waiting forever for The Crown! When is it coming out??

    Like

  5. Christina T says:

    Great list! I am most excited about the new Harry Potter story but also look forward to A Court of Mist and Fury and A Torch Against the Night.

    Like

  6. Beyond Opinions says:

    Is it possible to look forward to them if I haven’t read the first ones yet 🙂 I read the first Selection and enjoyed it but never picked up the rest yet. I have all these books and the first ones on my TBR, just other books get in the way. I really hope Harry Potter doesn’t disappoint. I am so excited for it.

    Like

  7. tj6james6 says:

    Ember and Ashes reminded me about The Tree Of Ages by Sara C. Roethle! The second part will hopefully be coming out sometime this year.
    Why did it remind me? She has an urban fantasy series called Bitter Ashes, lol. Yes, my mind is a strange place and makes weird connections.
    What books am I looking forward to?
    The Beast by J. R. Ward which was just released. #14, I think, in the Black Dagger Brotherhood series.
    Ann Rice’s new Lestat novel.
    J. R. Ward has another one coming out in December for the BDB and another in the Bourbon King’s series as well.
    Can’t wait!

    Like

  8. I can’t wait to read A Court of Mist and Fury!

    Like

Leave a Reply

