What’s going on in my bookish world…

New to my book shelves…

Captive in the Dark by CJ Roberts – I purchased this one after reading it in eBook form and really enjoying it. Very different to anything I’ve ever read before.
Underwater by Marisa Reichardt – Thanks Pan Macmillan
The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood – Thanks Pan Macmillan
Fix You by Carrie Elks – Thanks Pan Macmillan
Love, Lies and Spies – Thanks Pan Macmillan
Dirty by Kylie Scott – Thanks Pan Macmillan
The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead – Thanks Penguin
Frankie by Shivaun Plozza – Thanks Penguin
Rogue by Julie Kagawa – I bought this one randomly one day, I really enjoyed the first in the series.
Raelia by Lynette Noni – I bought this one at the Raelia book launch.
Twilight by Stephanie Meyer – Not really too sure why I bought this considering I have a lot of dramas with the series. But it was on special for some awesome price, so I figured I may as well pick it up.

What I’ve been reading…

Since my last wrap up I’ve devoured:


What have you guys been reading and purchasing?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Month in Review, Week in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s going on in my bookish world…

  1. Great selection! The Maria Snyder covers look interesting – they must have grabbed you to read all three like that?
    I’m balancing reading time with writing time… reading is winning! Fantasy books are my poison. 🙂

    Like

  2. I have the original published version of Poison Study. It was/is an excellent novel.

    Like

  3. sharonholly says:

    Those Maria Snyder book covers have piqued my interest as well!
    My recent purchases: Ender’s Game, and Speaker for the Dead by Orson Scott Card, and The Restaurant at the End of the Universe by Douglas Adams. But I’m currently reading the Frankenstein series by Dean Koontz; it’s super disturbing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

