Bookish Update… Holidays, Bookmail, Sarah J Maas etc.

Hey all. I’m back from Bali! I had an amazing time. If you ever get the chance to visit, definitely do so. You really can’t go wrong with a destination where the cocktails and massages are $4.50! Oh and where your daily view of the hotel pool looks like this:

Aside from actually being on holidays, the second best thing about getting out of the country is coming home to BOOKMAIL!

Fix You by Carrie Elks – Thanks Bloomsbury
The Leaving by Tara Altebrando – Thanks Bloomsbury
Hooker by J.L Perry – Thanks Hachette
The Peppercorn Project by Nicki Edwards – Thanks Pan Macmillan. Keep an eye out for my stop on the blog tour coming up next month!
Maternity Leave by Julie Halpern – Thanks Pan Macmillan
A Court of Mist & Fury by Sarah J Maas – Thanks Bloomsbury
The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh – I purchased this one online.
The Rose & The Dagger by Renee Ahdieh – As above, such a beautiful series, I had to add them to my bookshelves.

What I read on holidays:

A holiday isn’t really a holiday without reading by the pool! I devoured the following:

I cannot say enough about A Court of Mist & Fury by Sarah J Maas. What an incredible read! Keep an eye out for my review, which I’ll post at some stage in the near future 🙂

What have you guys been up to whilst I was away?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Month in Review, Week in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bookish Update… Holidays, Bookmail, Sarah J Maas etc.

  1. Bali sounds amazing !

    Like

  2. Bali sounds good but the book mail sounds amazing!! 😀

    Like

  3. Marsha says:

    What a gorgeous view you had in Bali. I’d love to go there. Your reading looks like a lot of fun. How do you keep up with your blogging schedule? Reading books and writing reviews takes a lot of time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

