Bookish Update… We Will Rock You, Olympics & Sarah J Maas

What I’ve been reading lately…

Since my last bookish update I’ve been re-reading the Throne of Glass series in preparation for the 5th book coming out in September! I love this series so much.

New to my bookshelf…

Some I purchased, some were sent to me from publishers… King by TM Frazier, One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid, After I Do by Taylor Jenkins Reid and Manwhore by Katy Evans are all books I have read and loved enough to add to my shelves.

What else I’ve been up to…

This past weekend me and my boyfriend went up to Brisbane to see We Will Rock You. I’ve seen it before, but it was his very first musical. Ah, I love musicals!

I’ve also been loving the Olympics this past two weeks. I’ve managed to watch a fair bit of it. I particularly enjoyed the Rugby and Gymnastics.

What have you guys been up to?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Month in Review, Week in Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bookish Update… We Will Rock You, Olympics & Sarah J Maas

  1. What a reader you are! My pile is piling up, but I try to read one book a week. Half Kindle. Half hard/paperbacks. Spent a week at the New Jersey shore with family and we watched the Olympics, cheering loudly, every night. Favorite? Probably the swimming, since my brother is a Master swimmer and a triathlon athlete. Gymnastics events were incredible, but my sis-in-law had to keep her eyes closed all the time, she was so scared someone would get hurt. :-0

    Like

  2. Widdershins says:

    I re-read the previous books in a series when a new one is due too … otherwise I have no idea ‘what happened previously’. 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Bookish Update… Lots of books read and lots of reviews! | Words Read & Written

Leave a Reply

