Bookish Update… Lots of books read and lots of reviews!

What I’ve been reading…

Since my last Bookish Update I’ve been devouring the following books…

I was REALLY disappointed in the sequel to An Ember in the Ashes. That one was a 5 star read for me, but I barely finished A Torch Against the Night. It sucks when sequels don’t live up to the hype.

Stepbrother Dearest by Penelope Ward – 2 stars [Review]
All the Rage by TM Frazier – 2 stars [Review]
An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – 5 stars [Review]
A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – 2 stars [Review]
The Deal by Elle Kennedy – 5 stars [Review]
Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas – 5 stars [Review]
The Mistake by Elle Kennedy – 5 stars [Review]
Practice Makes Perfect by Julie James – 4 stars [Review]

New to my bookshelf…

Some I purchased, some were sent to me from publishers… Paper Princess and Broken Prince are both books I’ve read, loved, and decided to add to my shelves.

What have you guys been reading?

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Month in Review, Week in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bookish Update… Lots of books read and lots of reviews!

  1. Akaluv says:

    I just finished reading the book Architect of Song. It was a New Adult paranormal romance book. It wasn’t a bad book per say, but I didn’t like the ending 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Bookish Update… Colleen Hoover, Penelope Douglas | Words Read & Written

Leave a Reply

