What I Voted For… GoodReads Choice Awards

I love the GoodReads Choice Awards it’s a great way to see what everyone has been reading in 2016, and hence, an excellent way to see what books I’ve missed and must read immediately!

This year I voted for It Ends With Us in the romance category, The Sun is Also a Star in the young adult category, and A Court of Mist and Fury in the young adult science fiction/fantasy category. All were 5 star reviews from me.

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover – 5 stars[Review]
The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon – 5 stars[Review]
A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas – 5 Stars[Review]

As many of the books nominated that I have read, there were an equal amount that I haven’t read. Catching my eye this year were:

Yay for new romance books to read! I was starting to think I’d depleted the genre!

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Reading Discussion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

