My 5-Star Reads of 2016…

I read a lot of books this year – 116 according to GoodReads. And of those 116 books, a mere 16 were 5 stars for me. Which isn’t too bad. I’m a notoriously picky reader! So without further ado, here are my favourite books that I read in 2016…


The Wrath & the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh – [Review]


Wild Reckless by Ginger Scott – [Review]


A Court of Mist & Fury by Sarah J Maas – [Review]


Ladies Man by Katy Evans – [Review]


After I Do by Taylor Jenkins Reid – [Review]


One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid – [Review]


An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – [Review]


The Deal by Elle Kennedy – [Review]


Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas – [Review]


It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover – [Review]


The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon – [Review]


Paper Princess by Erin Watt – [Review]


Preppy by TM Frazier – [Review]


Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas – [Review]


Beautiful Bastard by Christina Lauren – [Review]


One Tiny Lie by K.A Tucker – [Review]

About Jodie @ Words Read & Written

Book blogger & aspiring author.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendations, Reading Discussion and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My 5-Star Reads of 2016…

  1. ashley says:

    I’ll probably do something like this at the end of the month or the first of the new year with my Goodreads year in review.

    Like

Leave a Reply

